Flag Series 2020

Flag Series 2020



Originally launched in 1980, the Flag Series was created to honor the Member states of the United Nations. On 20 August 2020, UNPA issues two sheets of 16 stamps consisting of eight new flag stamps. All of the country flag stamps issued in 2020 depict a new flag, or a flag design that has changed since it was first issued.

Bahrain – Flag design change in 2002
Belarus – New flag introduced in 2012
Brazil – Flag design change in 1992
Cyprus – Flag design change in 2006

Dominica – Flag design change in 1990
Mauritania – New flag issued in 2017
Mongolia – Flag design change in 1992
Paraguay – Flag design change in 2013


The 2020 Flag Series folder contains one single of the Flag Series stamps. The Flag Series stamps are not contained in the Annual Collection Folders. Customers with standing order requirements for Flag souvenir folders will automatically receive this item through their accounts.

Date of issue: 20 August 2020
Designer: Rorie Katz (United Nations)
Denomination: US$ 1.20
Stamp size: 40mm x 30mm
Stamps per sheet: 16 (2 sheets of 4 designs)
Printer: Royal Joh. Enschedé (Netherlands)
Process: Offset lithography
Perforation: 14 x 13 ¼
Quantities: Sheets 56 and 57 each – 16,000 sheets (256,000 stamps)

About 2020 Flag Series